• 27 فبراير 2024

تيمو ضد شين: هل تيمو أفضل من شين؟ (مراجعة متعمقة)

تم التحديث في

بواسطة

تيمو ضد شين

يعد كل من Temu وShein من أسواق البيع بالتجزئة المشهورة التي تقوم بالشحن في جميع أنحاء العالم. باعتبارها علامة تجارية راسخة للأزياء، كانت Shein الخيار المفضل لمجموعات الجيل Z. ومن ناحية أخرى، اكتسبت شركة Temu شعبية متزايدة بين المستهلكين بسبب تنوع منتجاتها وأسعارها المنخفضة.

إذن تيمو ضد شين؟ ما الذي يجب عليك اختيار الشراء منه؟

دعونا نلقي نظرة فاحصة على الاختلافات بينهما حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ قرار مستنير.

تيمو ضد شين: ملخص

ما هو تيمو?

الصفحة الرئيسية تيمو

تيمو هو سوق عبر الإنترنت للتواصل بين الشركات والعملاء (B2C) تم تأسيسه في بوسطن بالولايات المتحدة في عام 2022. وهي الشركة الشقيقة لمتاجر التجزئة الصينية Pinduoduo، وكلاهما ينتمي إلى PDD Holdings. اعتبارًا من أبريل 2023، اكتسبت تيمو أكثر من 100 مليون مستخدم نشط في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وكان التطبيق المجاني الخاص به أيضًا المرتبة الأولى على متجر Google Play لفترة طويلة.

احتل تطبيق Temu المجاني المرتبة الأولى على متجر Google Play
احتل تطبيق Temu المجاني المرتبة الأولى على متجر Google Play

توفر Temu مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات التي تتراوح من الملابس إلى الإلكترونيات والسلع المنزلية ومستلزمات الحيوانات الأليفة وغيرها. معظم المنتجات متوفرة في أسعار منخفضة للغاية. تقدم Temu شحنًا مجانيًا لمعظم طلبات هذه المنتجات.

ما هو شين?

الصفحة الرئيسية لشين

انها في هي شركة بيع الأزياء بالتجزئة ومقرها في سنغافورة. منذ تأسيسها في عام 2008، تطورت لتصبح واحدة من أكبر متاجر الأزياء بالتجزئة حول العالم. في عام 2022، حققت Shein إيرادات سنوية قدرها US$22.7 مليار. وفي العام التالي، بلغت تنزيلات التطبيق حوالي 262 مليون في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يوجد في موقع شي إن مجموعة مختارة من المنتجات عبر فئات مختلفة، مثل الملابس وإكسسوارات الموضة والإلكترونيات ومستلزمات التجميل. يتم بيع المنتجات الموجودة في كتالوج الملابس وإكسسوارات الموضة بشكل أساسي بواسطة Shein نفسها. في الفئات الأخرى، عادةً ما يكون بائعو الطرف الثالث هم من يبيعون.  

Temu vs Shein: مقارنة متعمقة لميزاتهما

تيمو ضد شين؟ كيف يختلفون عن بعضهم البعض؟

فيما يلي مقارنة وجهاً لوجه لميزاتها.

نموذج العمل

Temu هو سوق عبر الإنترنت حيث يقوم بائعو الطرف الثالث و الموردين يبيع. عند إجراء عملية شراء، يقوم البائع بإعداد الطلب ويقوم Temu بتوصيله إلى عنوانك.

مثل Temu، يعد Shein أيضًا سوقًا يربط المشترين العالميين بالبائعين. ومع ذلك، في هذا السوق، يبيع البائعون الخارجيون المنتجات جنبًا إلى جنب مع Shein. بعد أن تقوم بتقديم الطلب، تقوم Shein بتوصيله.

واجهة الموقع

يتمتع كل من Temu وShein بواجهة سهلة الاستخدام، مما يسمح لك بذلك العثور على منتج بسهولة. لقد قاموا بتصنيف جميع المنتجات على منصاتهم. يمكنك النقر فوق فئة للعثور على منتج في مجال تخصصك. وبدلاً من ذلك، يمكنك كتابة كلمة رئيسية في مربع البحث للبحث عن العنصر الذي تهتم به. يستخدم كلا النظامين خوارزميات لتخصيص تجربة التسوق الخاصة بك بناءً على سلوكك.

الفرق هو أنه يمكنك الحصول على نظرة عامة سريعة على عنصر ما عند النقر فوق "نظرة سريعة" على Temu. إذا كنت لا ترغب في إضافته إلى سلة التسوق الخاصة بك، فسوف يوصي Temu بعد ذلك ببعض العناصر المماثلة لاختيارك. بمجرد إضافة شيء ما إلى سلة التسوق، سيتم عرضه على الشريط الجانبي الأيمن. انقر على "الخروج" وسيتم توجيهك إلى صفحة الخروج. إنها بالأحرى عملية شراء سلسة.

واجهة موقع تيمو
واجهة موقع تيمو

ومع ذلك، يبدو الأمر معقدًا بعض الشيء للشراء من موقع Shein. بعد العثور على عنصر ما، يمكنك إضافته إلى عربة التسوق. قد يظهر العنصر الموجود في سلة التسوق الخاصة بك على اليمين لثانية واحدة، لكنه يختفي بعد ذلك. يجب عليك التمرير إلى أعلى الموقع للتحقق من سلة التسوق الخاصة بك، ثم تحديد العنصر المطلوب الخروج منه.

حدود المنتج

يبيع كل من Temu وShein الملابس والإلكترونيات ومنتجات التجميل والصحة والسلع المنزلية. ومع ذلك، فإن Temu هو سوق تجزئة عام يقدم مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات. يمكن العثور على كل شيء تقريبًا في هذا السوق. مقارنة بـTemu، تعتبر Shein أكثر من مجرد علامة تجارية للأزياء السريعة. توفر منتجات تغطي بشكل أساسي الملابس النسائية وملابس الأطفال والأحذية ومنتجات الأزياء الرجالية.

سعر المنتج

هاتان المنصتان معروفتان لدى الناس بقدرتهما على تحمل التكاليف. يتم شحن معظم منتجاتها من الصين وبيعها بأسعار منخفضة. لزيادة المبيعات، تقدم كل من المنصات والبائعين خصومات متنوعة على العديد من المنتجات المحددة. وهذا يقلل كذلك من سعر المنتج.

ومع ذلك، قد يكون شراء الملابس من موقع Shein أرخص. عندما بحثت عن هوديس وتنانير على موقع Shein، وجدت أنها تكلف بشكل عام أقل من $10. ومع ذلك، فإن معظم هذه المنتجات أكثر من $10 على Temu. ولكن إذا كنت ترغب في شراء أشياء من فئات أخرى، فيمكن لكل من Temu وShein تقديم سعر جيد.  

سعر معظم السترات على Shein أقل من $10
سعر معظم السترات على Shein أقل من $10

جودة المنتج

يلتزم معظم البائعين على هاتين المنصتين بتقديم منتجات عالية الجودة. في كثير من الأحيان يمكنك الحصول على منتجات ترقى إلى المستوى القياسي أو أعلى. اشترت صديقتي الأمريكية ليلي سترة بغطاء للرأس ومرطبًا وبعض العناصر الأخرى بشكل منفصل عن تيمو وشين. وبعد استخدامها لفترة، قالت إن كلا من تيمو وشين باعا بضائع ذات نوعية جيدة.

هوديي ليلي اشترته من موقع Shein

لكن انتبه إلى أن البائعين غير الموثوق بهم على هذه المنصات قد يكذبون بشأن جودة المنتج في متاجرهم. ولهذا السبب انتقد بعض المتسوقين الجودة الرديئة لـ Temu أو Shein في مراجعاتهم. قبل الشراء بكميات كبيرة، من الأفضل أن تطلب عينة للتحقق مما إذا كان المنتج يلبي توقعاتك. اقرأ مراجعات المنتج من المشترين السابقين كمرجع.

ينتقد بعض العملاء جودة منتج Temu وShein على Trustpilot
ينتقد بعض العملاء جودة منتج Temu وShein على Trustpilot

أمن الدفع

يتخذ كل من Temu وShein طرق دفع مختلفة. على سبيل المثال، فإنها تدعم بطاقات الائتمان أو الخصم الرئيسية، وPayPal، وAfterpay، وAfirm، وKlarna في الولايات المتحدة. يمكن أن تختلف خيارات الدفع وفقًا لبلدك أو منطقتك.

بشكل عام، طرق الدفع هذه هي آمن ليستخدم. تمكنك بطاقات PayPal وبطاقات الائتمان من إعادة الرسوم عندما يحدث خطأ ما في طلبك. تتيح لك خدمات الشراء الآن والدفع لاحقًا مثل Afterpay وKlarna التحقق من المنتجات المادية عند التسليم قبل إجراء الدفعات. يمكنك اختيار خيار دفع آمن ومستخدم على نطاق واسع عند الخروج.

طرق الدفع في موقع شي ان
طرق الدفع في موقع شي ان

أوقات الشحن والتكاليف

تعتمد أوقات الشحن على الوجهة وطريقة الشحن.

تقدم Temu طريقتين للشحن، الشحن القياسي والشحن السريع. بالنسبة لجميع طلبات الشحن القياسية، تقوم شركة Temu بشحنها مجانًا خلال فترة تتراوح من 6 إلى 20 يومًا. إذا وصل طلبك متأخرًا، فيمكنك الحصول على رصيد $5 كتعويض. للشحن السريع، موعد التسليم من 4 إلى 9 أيام، وسيتم فرض رسوم شحن قدرها $12.90. ولكن إذا كان طلبك يتجاوز $129.00، فسيتم التنازل عن تكلفة الشحن. باستخدام خيار الشحن هذا، يمكنك الحصول على رصيد $13 للتسليم المتأخر.

طريقة الشحنالتكاليفوقت الشحن
شحن قياسيمجانًا على جميع الطلبات تقريبًا6-20 يومًا
الشحن السريع$12.90 للطلبات التي تكلف أقل من $129.00
مجانًا للطلبات التي لا تقل تكلفتها عن $129.00
4-9 أيام
Temu وقت الشحن والتكلفة إلى الولايات المتحدة

مثل Temu، لدى Shein أيضًا الشحن القياسي والشحن السريع. عادةً ما يستغرق توصيل منتجات Shein ما بين 7 إلى 10 أيام إلى الولايات المتحدة مع الشحن القياسي. تكلفة الشحن هي $3.99 ويمكن التنازل عنها للطلبات التي تزيد عن $29.00. يستغرق الشحن السريع عادةً أقل من 7 أيام. يكلف $12.90 ولا يتقاضى أي أموال عندما يتجاوز طلبك $129.00.

طريقة الشحنوقت الشحنالتكاليف
شحن قياسيمن المتوقع أن يتم التسليم في 03/08/2024 – 03/10/2024.
 75.56% هي ≥ 10 أيام
$3.99
مجانًا - الطلبات التي تزيد قيمتها عن $29.00
الشحن السريعمن المتوقع أن يتم التسليم في 03/05/2024 – 03/07/2024.
 80.94% هي ≥ 7 أيام
$12.90
مجانًا - الطلبات التي تزيد قيمتها عن $129.00
أوقات وتكاليف الشحن من Shein إلى الولايات المتحدة اعتبارًا من يوم 27 فبراير (البيانات من us.shein.com)

سياسة الإرجاع والاسترداد

يتيح لك Temu إرجاع طلبك خلال 90 يومًا من يوم الشراء إذا لم تكن راضيًا عنه. يجب عليك إعادة طرد الإرجاع الخاص بك خلال 14 يومًا بعد تقديم طلب الإرجاع. تكون عملية الإرجاع الأولى لكل طلب مجانية، ويحتاج الطلب الذي يتم إرجاعه لاحقًا إلى رسوم شحن بقيمة $7.99. إذا كان العنصر الخاص بك قابلاً للإرجاع، فسيتم إصدار المبلغ المسترد إلى حساب الدفع الأصلي الخاص بك خلال 5 إلى 14 يوم عمل. ولكن عندما لا يستوفي العنصر الخاص بك المعايير، لا يمكنك إرجاعه. على سبيل المثال، إذا طلبت عناصر ملابس، فقد تم ارتداؤها أو غسلها أو تلفها بعد التسليم، أو تمت إزالة العلامات أو الملصقات الخاصة بها. لا يمكنك إرجاع الهدايا المجانية والعناصر التي تم تصنيفها على أنها غير قابلة للاسترداد أيضًا.

بخلاف Temu، تقبل Shein الإرجاع خلال 35 يومًا من تاريخ الشراء. يمكن وضع ختم بريدي على العنصر المرتجع في هذا الإطار الزمني. شحن الإرجاع مجاني على حزمة الإرجاع الأولى لأي طلب. إذا كنت تريد إرجاع المزيد من العناصر بنفس الطلب، فسوف تحتاج إلى دفع $7.99.

إسقاط الشحن

إسقاط الشحن هو نموذج عمل حيث تقوم بالبيع دون الاحتفاظ بالمخزون. عند حدوث عملية بيع، يقوم المورد بإعداد الطلب وشحنه إلى عميلك.

يمكن استخدام كل من Temu و Shein في الدروبشيبينغ. لديهم تسليم سريع ولا يحتاجون إلى الحد الأدنى لكمية الطلب (موك). على الرغم من أن Temu تدعي أن الدروبشيبينغ غير مدعوم، إلا أنه لا يزال بإمكانك العثور على بائعين يقومون بتنفيذ طلبات الدروبشيبينغ. ولكن يجب عليك الاختيار شحن سري عند الخروج، مما سيؤدي إلى إزالة معلومات العلامة التجارية لـ Temu.

لم تقل Shein أبدًا ما إذا كانت تدعم الدروبشيبينغ رسميًا. ومع ذلك، يمكنك الشحن منه لأن هذا النظام الأساسي لا يصنف حزمته مثل Temu. يمكنك ملء عنوان العميل الخاص بك عند الخروج، وسيتم تسليم الطلب مباشرة إلى العميل. فقط ضع في اعتبارك أن Shein تستحق التجربة أكثر من Temu إذا كنت تبيع في فئة الملابس.

التخصيص

يوفر كلا الموقعين خيارات تخصيص لعناصر في بعض الفئات، مثل الملابس والمجوهرات. وهي تسمح لك بتصميم العناصر عبر الإنترنت. ومع ذلك، خيارات التخصيص الخاصة بك عادة ما تكون محدودة للغاية. أولاً، لا يوجد سوى عدد قليل من العناصر القابلة للطباعة حيث أن معظمها مصمم مسبقًا. ثانيًا، تضع هذه المنصات حدًا للمكان الذي تضيف فيه تصميمك. لا يمكنك تخصيص منتج بإرادتك.

لا يمكنك تصميم منتجك بحرية على Temu
يضع Temu حدًا لكيفية تصميم المنتج

لحسن الحظ، يمكنك العمل مع Sup Dropshipping لتخصيص المنتجات بحرية. في سوب، هناك المئات من العناصر القابلة للطباعة التي تغطي الفئات العامة. يمكنك اختيار الخيار المناسب لك وتصميمه بمرونة وسرعة باستخدام محررنا ثلاثي الأبعاد. تتوفر الكثير من الأنماط المجانية إذا لم تكن لديك خبرة في التصميم. والأهم من ذلك، أن خدمتنا مجانية، وتحتاج فقط إلى الدفع مقابل المنتج والشحن.

قم بتصميم ومعاينة منتجك في Sup Dropshipping
يتيح لك Sup Dropshipping تصميم منتج بحرية.

خدمة الزبائن

في Temu، يمكنك الاتصال بخدمة العملاء من خلال الدردشة المباشرة أو وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. يتوفر دعم عملاء Temu عبر الإنترنت على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. إذا كان لديك أي استفسار أو مشكلة بخصوص منتج ما، يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بالبائع. يمنحك Temu إمكانية الوصول المباشر إلى البائعين الخارجيين. من الملائم معالجة مشكلاتك في الوقت المناسب.  

على عكس تيمو، من الصعب العثور على جهة اتصال البائع على Shein. سواء كنت تشتري من Shein أو من بائعي الطرف الثالث، يجب عليك الاتصال بـ Shein دعم العملاء. يمكنكم التواصل عبر الدردشة المباشرة، فيسبوك، او بريد الكتروني. تستجيب Shein لاستفسارك بين الساعة 6:00 صباحًا و9:00 مساءً وفقًا لتوقيت المحيط الهادئ. إذا قمت بإرسال تذكرة عبر الدردشة، فسوف تقوم Shein بالتعامل مع التذكرة خلال 24 ساعة.

ملخص تيمو ضد شين

تيموانها في
نموذج العملالسوق عبر الإنترنت، يبيعه بائعو الطرف الثالث فقطفي السوق عبر الإنترنت، يبيع بائعو الطرف الثالث جنبًا إلى جنب مع Shein
واجهة الموقعأكثر سهولة في الاستخدامسهل الاستخدام
حدود المنتجمجموعة واسعة من المنتجات في الفئات العامةتركز بشكل رئيسي على الملابس والأزياء والإكسسوارات
سعر المنتجمنخفض جداأقل في كتالوج الملابس
جودة المنتجيصل إلى مستوى أو أبعد من ذلكيصل إلى مستوى أو أبعد من ذلك
أمن الدفعطرق دفع آمنة متعددةطرق دفع آمنة متعددة
أوقات الشحن والتكاليفعموما 6 إلى 25 يوماعموما 7 إلى 14 يوما
سياسة الإرجاع والاستردادالإرجاع خلال 90 يومًا من تاريخ الشراءالإرجاع خلال 35 يومًا من يوم الشراء
إسقاط الشحنغير مدعوم رسميًا ولكنه لا يزال متاحًامتاح
التخصيصخيارات محدودةخيارات محدودة
خدمة الزبائنطرق مختلفة للتواصل، 24/7طرق مختلفة للتواصل، 6:00 صباحًا و9:00 مساءً (توقيت المحيط الهادئ)
المقارنة بين تيمو وشين

خاتمة

تيمو ضد شين؟ قد يكون هناك جواب في عقلك.

يشترك كل من تيمو وشين في شيء مشترك. على سبيل المثال، لديهم واجهة مستخدم سلسة، وطرق دفع آمنة، ومنتجات منخفضة السعر ولكن عالية الجودة. ومع ذلك، فإن Temu أفضل من Shein عندما يتعلق الأمر بتنوع المنتجات وتكاليف الشحن وسياسة الإرجاع وخدمة العملاء. بخلاف ذلك، ننصحك باختيار موقع Shein إذا كنت تدير مشروعًا للملابس.  

في الواقع، تيمو وشين ليسا الخيارين الوحيدين بالنسبة لك. إذا كنت شركة ناشئة ولديك خبرة قليلة في التجارة الإلكترونية، فمن الأفضل أن تفعل ذلك العمل مع Sup Dropshipping.

Sup Dropshipping هي شركة دروبشيبينغ لديها اتصالات مع شبكة من الموردين في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكننا مساعدتك مصدر المنتجات التنافسية من موردين موثوقين باستثناء Temu و Shein. بفضل سنوات من الخبرة، نحن قادرون على تزويدك برؤى قيمة في مجال عملك وإرشادات لتطوير أعمالك التجارية الناجحة.

يتعلم أكثر حول كيفية تفكير عملائنا الناجحين بنا!


عن المؤلف

يمكن
يمكن

ماي هي مدوّنة في Sup Dropshipping وتتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 5 سنوات في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية. إن شغف ماي بالتجارة الإلكترونية يدفعها إلى البقاء على اطلاع بأحدث الاتجاهات ومشاركة خبراتها معك من خلال مدونتها. تحب في أوقات فراغها قراءة رواية أو الدردشة مع الأصدقاء.



ردان على "Temu vs Shein: Is Temu Better Than Shein?(In-depth Review)"

  1. الصورة الرمزية لـ Bilkish Abdul Hamid
    بلكيش عبد الحميد

    شكرًا لك على هذه المعلومات التفصيلية للغاية...لقد اشتريت مرتين الآن من Temu n وقد قمت للتو بتقديم طلبي الثالث. وآمل أن أحصل على تسليم سريع لطلبي. بالمناسبة، لدى Temu موقع ودود...إنها ليست محبطة للغاية، لذا فقط انتقل.Temu ينبغي عند وصف العناصر يرجى الإشارة إلى تصنيع الملابس. شكرًا Go Temu....

    1. الصورة الرمزية لـ Jack Han
      جاك هان

      مرحبًا، شكرًا لك على مشاركة تجربتك.
      يبدو أنه يجب على Shein تحديث موقعها الإلكتروني لجعله أكثر ملاءمة للعملاء.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

ابدأ مشروعك التجاري في مجال الدروبشيبينغ مع SUP

• February 27, 2024

Temu vs Shein: Is Temu Better Than Shein?(In-depth Review)

Updated at

By

Temu vs Shein

Temu and Shein are both well-known retail marketplaces that ship worldwide. As an established fashion brand, Shein has been the go-to choice for Gen Z groups. Temu, on the other hand, has gained increasing popularity among consumers due to its product variety and low prices.

So Temu vs Shein? Which should you choose to buy from?

Let’s take a close look at the differences between them so that you can make an informed decision.

Temu vs Shein: Overview

What is Temu?

Temu homepage

Temu is a business-to-customer(B2C) online marketplace that was founded in Boston, US in 2022. It is the sister company of the Chinese retailer Pinduoduo, and both of them belong to PDD Holdings. As of April 2023, Temu has gained over 100 million active users in the United States. Its free app also has been ranked first on the Google Play Store for a long time.

Temu's free app has been ranked first on the Google Play Store
Temu’s free app has been ranked first on the Google Play Store

Temu provides a variety of products that range from clothing to electronics, home goods, pet supplies, and beyond. Most products are available at extremely low prices. Temu offers free shipping for most orders of these products.

What is Shein?

Shein homepage

Shein is a fashion retail company that is headquartered in Singapore. Since it was founded in 2008, it has evolved into one of the largest fashion retailers around the world. In 2022, Shein generated an annual revenue of US$22.7 billion. The next year, its app downloads amounted to about 262 million worldwide.

On Shein, there is a selection of products across various categories, such as clothing, fashion accessories, electronics, and beauty supplies. Products in the catalog of clothes and fashion accessories are primarily sold by Shein itself. In other categories, it is usually the third-party sellers who sell.  

Temu vs Shein: an in-depth comparison of their features

Temu vs Shein? How are they different from each other?

Here is a head-to-head comparison of their features.

Business model

Temu is an online marketplace where third-party sellers and suppliers sell. When you make a purchase, the seller prepares the order and Temu delivers it to your address.

Like Temu, Shein is also a marketplace that connects global buyers with sellers. However, on this marketplace, third-party sellers sell products along with Shein. After you place an order, Shein has it delivered.

Website interface

Temu and Shein have a user-friendly interface, which allows you to find a product easily. They have categorized all products on their platforms. You can click a category to find a product in your niche. Alternatively, you can type a keyword in the search box to search for the item you are interested in. Both platforms use algorithms to personalize your shopping experience based on your behavior.

The difference is that you can get a quick overview of an item when you click “Quick look” on Temu. If you don’t want to add it to your cart, Temu will then recommend some similar items for your choice. Once you add something to the cart, it will be shown on the right sidebar. Click “Checkout” and you will be directed to the checkout page. It is rather a smooth purchase process.

Temu website interface
Temu website interface

However, it seems a bit complicated to buy from Shein. After you find an item, you add it to the shopping cart. The item included in your cart may appear on the right for a second, but it disappears then. You must scroll to the top of the site to check your cart, and then select the item for checkout.

Product range

Both Temu and Shein sell clothing, electronics, beauty and health products, and home goods. However, Temu is a general retail marketplace that offers a wider variety of products. Almost everything can be found on this marketplace. Compared with Temu, Shein is more than a fast fashion brand. It provides products mainly covering women’s clothing, kids’ clothing, shoes, and men’s fashion products.

Product price

These two platforms are well-known to people for their affordability. Most of their products are shipped from China and sold at low prices. To drive sales, both platforms and their sellers offer various discounts on many selected products. This further lowers the product price.

However, it could be cheaper to buy clothing from Shein. When I searched for hoodies and skirts on Shein, I found they generally cost less than $10. However, most of such products are more than $10 on Temu. But if you want to buy stuff in other categories, both Temu and Shein can offer a good price.  

The price for most hoodies on Shein is less than $10
The price for most hoodies on Shein is less than $10

Product quality

Most sellers on these two platforms are committed to providing quality products. So often you can get products that are up to standard or beyond. My American friend Lily bought a hoodie, humidifier, and some other items separately from Temu and Shein. After using them for a period, she said both Temu and Shein sold merchandise of good quality.

The hoodie Lily bought from Shein

But be aware that unreliable sellers on these platforms may lie about product quality in their stores. That is why some shoppers criticized the poor quality of Temu or Shein in their reviews. Before purchasing in bulk, you had better order a sample to check if the item meets your expectations. Read product reviews from previous buyers as a reference.

Some customers criticises Temu and Shein's product quality on Trustpilot
Some customers criticises Temu and Shein’s product quality on Trustpilot

Payment security

Both Temu and Shein take various payment methods. For example, they support major credit or debit cards, PayPal, Afterpay, Affirm, and Klarna in the US. Payment options can vary according to your country or region.

Overall, these payment methods are safe to use. PayPal and credit cards enable you to charge back when something goes wrong with your order. Buy now pay later services like Afterpay and Klarna permits you to check the physical products upon delivery before you make payments. You can choose a safe and widely used payment option at checkout.

Shein payment methods
Shein payment methods

Shipping times and costs

Shipping times depend on the destination and shipping method.

Temu offers two shipping methods, Standard Shipping and Express Shipping. For all Standard Shipping orders, Temu ships them for free within 6 to 20 days. If your order arrives late, you can get a $5 credit as compensation. For Express Shipping, the delivery time is 4 to 9 days, and a shipping fee of $12.90 will be charged. But if your order is over $129.00, the shipping cost will be waived. With this shipping option, you can get a $13 credit for late delivery.

Shipping methodCostsShipping time
Standard shippingFREE on almost all orders6–20 days
Express shipping$12.90 for orders that cost less than $129.00
Free for orders that cost not less than $129.00
4-9 days
Temu shipping time and cost to the US

Like Temu, Shein also has Standard Shipping and Express Shipping. It usually takes between 7 and 10 days for Shein to deliver to the US with Standard Shipping. The shipping cost is $3.99 and it can be waived for orders over $29.00. Express Shipping typically takes less than 7 days. It costs $12.90 and charges no money when your order is over $129.00.

Shipping methodShipping timeCosts
Standard ShippingEstimated to be delivered on 03/08/2024 – 03/10/2024.
 75.56% are ≤ 10 days
$3.99
Free – orders over $29.00
Express ShippingEstimated to be delivered on 03/05/2024 – 03/07/2024.
 80.94% are ≤ 7 days
$12.90
Free – orders over $129.00
Shein shipping times and costs to the US from the day of Feb.27th(Data from us.shein.com)

Return and refund policy

Temu allows you to return your order within 90 days from the purchase day if you are not satisfied with it. You must send back your return package within 14 days after you submit your return request. The first return for every order is free, and the subsequent returned order needs a $7.99 shipping fee. If your item is returnable, the refund will issued to your original payment account within 5 to 14 business days. But when your item doesn’t meet the criteria, you can’t return it. For instance, if you ordered clothing items, they have been worn, washed, or damaged after delivery, or their tags or stickers are removed. You can’t return free gifts and items that are labeled as non-refundable either.

Different from Temu, Shein accepts returns within 35 days after the date of purchase. The returned item can be postmarked in this time-frame. Return Shipping is free on your 1st return package for any order. If you want to return more items in the same order, you will need to pay $7.99.

Dropshipping

Dropshipping is a business model where you sell without carrying inventory. When a sale occurs, the supplier prepares and ships the order to your customer.

Temu and Shein both can be used for dropshipping. They have fast delivery and don’t require a minimum order quantity(MOQ). Though Temu claims that dropshipping is not supported, you may still find sellers who will fulfill dropshipping orders. But you must select discreet shipping at checkout, which will remove Temu’s branding information.

Shein has never said whether it supports dropshipping officially. However, you can dropship from it as this platform doesn’t brand their package like Temu. You can fill in your customer’s address at checkout, and the order will be directly delivered to the customer. Just mind that Shein is more worth a try than Temu if you sell in the clothing category.

Customization

Both websites provide customization options for items in some categories, such as clothing and jewelry. And they allow you to design the items online. Yet, your customization options are usually very limited. First, there are only a handful of items printable as most of them are pre-designed. Second, these platforms put a limit on where you add your design. You cannot customize a product at your will.

You cannot design your product freely on Temu
Temu puts a limit on how to design a product

Luckily, you can work with Sup Dropshipping to customize products freely. At Sup, there are hundreds of printable items that cover general categories. You can select the one in your niche and design it flexibly and quickly with our 3D editor. A lot of free patterns are available if you don’t have design experience. Most importantly, our service is free, and you just need to pay for the product and shipping.

Design and preview your product at Sup Dropshipping
Sup Dropshipping allows you to design a product freely.

Customer service

On Temu, you can contact customer service through live chat or social media. Temu’s online customer support is available 24/7. If you have any query or problem regarding an item, you can also contact the seller. Temu gives you direct access to third-party sellers. It is convenient to address your issues in a timely manner.  

Unlike Temu, it is hard to find the seller’s contact on Shein. Whether you buy from Shein or its third-party sellers, you have to contact Shein’s customer support. You may get in touch via Live Chat, Facebook, or email. Shein responds to your query between 6:00 AM and 9:00 PM according to Pacific Standard Time. If you submit a ticket through chat, Shein will handle the ticket within 24 hours.

Temu vs Shein Summary

TemuShein
Business modelonline marketplace, only third-party sellers sellonline marketplace, third-party sellers sell along with Shein
Website interfacemore user-friendlyuser-friendly
Product rangea wider range of products in general categoriesmainly focus on clothing and fashion accessories
Product pricepretty lowlower in the catalog of clothing
Product qualityup to standard or beyondup to standard or beyond
Payment securitymultiple safe payment methodsmultiple safe payment methods
Shipping times and costsgenerally 6 to 25 daysgenerally 7 to 14 days
Return and refund policyreturn within 90 days since the purchasereturn within 35 days from the purchase day
Dropshippingnot officially supported but still availableavailable
Customizationlimited optionslimited options
Customer servicevarious ways to get in touch, 24/7various ways to get in touch, 6:00 AM and 9:00 PM (PST)
the comparison between Temu and Shein

Conclusion

Temu vs Shein? There might be an answer in your mind.

Both Temu and Shein share something in common. For example, they have a smooth user interface, safe payment methods, and low-priced but quality products. However, Temu is better than Shein when it comes to product variety, shipping costs, return policy, and customer service. Otherwise, you are recommended to choose Shein if you are running a clothing business.  

In fact, Temu and Shein are not the only choices for you. If you are a startup with little experience in eCommerce, it is better to work with Sup Dropshipping.

Sup Dropshipping is a dropshipping company that has connections with a network of suppliers worldwide. We can help you source competitive products from reliable suppliers except for Temu and Shein. With years of experience, we are able to provide you with valuable insights in your industry and  guidance to develop a successful business.

Learn more about how our successful clients think of us!


About the Author

May
May

May is a blogger at Sup Dropshipping with over 5 years of experience in eCommerce. May’s passion for eCommerce drives her to stay updated on the latest trends and share her expertise with you through her blog. In her spare time, she likes to read a novel or chat with friends.



2 responses to “Temu vs Shein: Is Temu Better Than Shein?(In-depth Review)”

  1. Bilkish Abdul Hamid Avatar
    Bilkish Abdul Hamid

    Thank you for thus very detailed information…I have bought twice now from Temu n just placed my 3rd order.i am hoping to get the quick delivery of my order.by the way Temu has a friendly site…shein does not so frustrating so just moved on.Temu should when describing items please indicate fabrication of clothing.thanks Go Temu….

    1. Jack Han Avatar
      Jack Han

      Hello, thank you for sharing your experience.
      It looks Shein should update their website to make it more friendly to customers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Start your dropshipping business with SUP